帮助小农户生产优质牛奶,供本地采购

根据国际农场比较研究网络的数据,在目前全球生产的9.6亿吨牛奶中,有33.77亿吨由小农场生产。1

未来十年,我们对牛奶的全球需求量将超过其供应量,这将使乳品行业面临巨大压力。 2凭借我们的行业知识,我们能够助力确保长期供应由本地奶农生产的优质牛奶,同时最大限度地减少食品损失。 

牛奶中心计划于2011年启动,该计划不仅将当地小农户与乳制品加工商有效联系起来,而且提供相关的冷藏基础设施和技术以及培训服务,以此帮助增加当地的优质牛奶供应。 

至此,现在已有超过54,000名小农户向我们的客户提供牛奶,获得了进入正规市场的渠道,同时增加了当地农民的收入并改善了当地的民生。

通过牛奶中心计划帮助54,000名小农户为客户输送牛奶

肯尼亚每头奶牛的产量提高150%

孟加拉国小农户月收入增加144%

尼加拉瓜乳品开发

携手并肩,

改善孟加拉国10,000名奶农的牛奶收集流程

在孟加拉国,超过90%的奶农只能生产少量牛奶,不适合采用长途运输。 因此,在2011年,我们与我们的客户PRAN RTL、瑞典国际开发署(SIDA)和UNIDO一起帮助启动了五个牛奶中心,为牛奶收集和运输提供更好的基础设施。 我们在15至25公里范围内建造牛奶收集中心,可让农场规模最小的奶农每天运送两次牛奶,每头奶牛的产奶量提高143%,每个小农户的平均月收入提高144%。

将乌干达的牛奶产量提高79%

乌干达的乳业部门在该国的经济发展中起着非常重要的作用,也是该国人民重要的营养来源。 然而,该行业面临着各种加工方面的挑战,由于乳制品收集流程不规范,而且处于低效的价值链中,67%的乳制品遭到浪费。 作为“珍珠奶农社区”的成员,我们为乌干达西南部的1,000名奶农提供了手把手的技术援助,并将其与专门的加工商有机衔接,使每个农场的牛奶产量平均提高了79%。

我们的旅程

我们如何才能增加获得安全、营养食品的机会?

通过结合自身在食品包装、加工和技术方面的专业知识,我们致力于打造安全、易于获得的食品。

我们如何减少食品损失和浪费?

我们与客户一起开发高性能食品加工解决方案,以最大限度地减少食品损失,并创建有助于延长保质期和减少食品浪费的食品包装解决方案。

我们如何建立可持续的食品价值链?

我们与供应商和合作伙伴一起,支持、开发和提供可持续生产、加工、包装、分销和消费的解决方案。

深入探索

我们的合作伙伴关系

要建立可持续的食品价值链并应对与食品安全和营养有关的全球挑战,各利益相关方必须进行合作。 探索我们在整个旅程中合作伙伴和关系网络。

注册即可获取我们的新闻资讯

注册即可获取新闻资讯,我们将重点关注行业挑战并分享利乐的观点。

我们如何作出贡献

[1] https://www.tetrapak.com/sustainability/food/food-availability/dairy-hubs 

[2] https://www.tetrapak.com/sustainability/food/food-availability/dairy-hubs

Helping smallholder farmers produce locally sourced high-quality milk

According to the International Farm Comparison Network, of the 960 million tonnes of milk produced globally, 377 million tonnes are currently produced by smallholder farms.1

Within the next decade, our global demand for milk is set to overtake supply, putting the dairy industry under immense pressure.2 With our industry expertise, we help secure a long-term supply of locally produced quality milk and minimise food loss. 

Launched in 2011, the Dairy Hub programme links local smallholder farmers to dairy processors and provides relevant cooling infrastructure and technology along with training services to help increase the supply of locally produced, high-quality milk. 

As a result, more than 54,000 smallholder farmers are now delivering milk to our customers and being provided access to formal markets – while improving livelihoods and increasing income of local farmers.

Helping 54,000 smallholder farmers deliver milk to customers in Dairy Hub programmes

Increasing yield per cow by 150% in Kenya

Increasing smallholder farmers’ monthly income by +144% in Bangladesh

Dairy development in Nicaragua

Moving food forward.

Improving milk collection for up to 10,000 farmers in Bangladesh

In Bangladesh, more than 90% of dairy farmers produce small quantities of milk that do not justify long distance transportation. That’s why in 2011, together with our customer PRAN RTL, the Swedish International Development Agency (SIDA) and UNIDO, we helped launch five Dairy Hubs providing better infrastructure for milk collection and transportation. With local collection centres within a 15-25km reach, we can enable even the smallest farers to deliver their milk twice a day, increasing milk yield per cow by 143 percent and average monthly income per smallholder by 144 percent.

Increasing milk production in Uganda by 79 percent

Uganda’s dairy sector plays a crucial role in the economic development of the country and is a vital source of nutrition for the country’s population. However, the sector faces various processing challenges, losing 67 percent of its dairy products to informal collection and inefficient value chains. As part of the Pearl Dairy Farm Community, we helped provide hands-on technical assistance to 1,000 dairy farmers in south-west Uganda, linking these to a dedicated processor and improving milk production by 79 percent per farm on average.

OUR JOURNEY

How can we increase access to safe, nutritious food?

Combining our food packaging, processing, and technical expertise, we are committed to making food safe and available.

How can we reduce food loss and waste?

Together with our customers, we develop high-performance food processing solutions to minimise food loss and create food packaging solutions that help increase shelf life and reduce food waste.

How can we build sustainable food value chains?

Together with our suppliers and partners, we support, develop and supply solutions that encourage sustainable production, processing, packaging, distribution, and consumption.

EXPLORE FURTHER

Our partnerships

On our journey towards addressing global challenges related to food security and nutrition, it is essential to collaborate between stakeholders. Explore the partners and networks, we collaborate with throughout our journey.

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter where we highlight industry challenges and share insights from Tetra Pak’s perspective.

HOW WE CONTRIBUTE

[1] https://www.tetrapak.com/sustainability/food/food-availability/dairy-hubs 

[2] https://www.tetrapak.com/sustainability/food/food-availability/dairy-hubs