恢复生物多样性的开创性举措

森林恢复是应对气候变化的重要手段。 树木在生长过程中会吸收和储存二氧化碳,目前森林所吸收的碳排放占全球碳排放的30%。

热带地区的森林,如大西洋森林,往往能够比北半球的森林更有效地储存大气中的碳。 全球物种最丰富的生物群落之一,同时也是全球第二大濒危生物群落的大西洋森林,原本覆盖了巴西17个州的土地,而如今,现存面积已缩减至原始面积的12%,数千个此地独有的物种正面临生存危机。

我们与Apremavi合作推出了南洋杉保护计划,Apremavi成立于1987年,是巴西的一个专注于保护和恢复项目的非政府组织。该计划将在十年内恢复至少7000公顷的土地(相当于9800个足球场的大小)目标区域为极度濒危的南洋杉树林,这片森林的现存面积目前已骤减至其原始面积的3%。

了解更多关于南洋杉保护计划的信息

了解这一计划如何利用利乐合作伙伴Apremavi植物苗圃中种植的本地物种来恢复巴西大西洋森林的退化农村土地。

了解更多关于南洋杉保护计划的信息

了解这一计划如何利用利乐合作伙伴Apremavi植物苗圃中种植的本地物种来恢复巴西大西洋森林的退化农村土地。

绘制潜在可恢复区域地图 

该项目第一年的工作重点是绘制潜在可恢复区域地图,以及恢复80公顷的土地。 我们还将根据国际自愿碳减排和生物多样性标准(Verra VCS和CCB)对更广泛的地区进行认证。 该认证将对碳封存情况进行测量,这意味着该项目将在利乐承诺的到2030年在利乐运营中实现温室气体净零排放方面发挥关键作用。我们的目标是让这一地区的面积达到1370万公顷(相当于英格兰的面积)并鼓励其他组织加入这一倡议。

南洋杉保护计划的相关数据

阅读更多信息并下载信息图: 南洋杉保护计划相关数据

相关内容和报告

树林中的栎属植物

可持续发展报告

我们定期的可持续发展更新详细介绍了我们如何在所有的业务经营领域推动可持续发展议程,以及我们在实现目标的过程中所取得的进展情况。

树桩上的数字纸包装

我们的旅程:

我们的目标是纸包装原材料完全采用植物基材料,包装完全可再生、完全可回收且实现碳中和。 在此基础上,未来我们将进一步推出世界上最可持续的食品包装。

回收计划,手持纸包装的儿童

利乐回收再利用举措

详细了解我们如何在价值链和本地举措中采用综合回收再利用方法引领前路。

Pioneering initiative to restore biodiversity

Forest restoration is vital to combating climate change. Trees absorb and store carbon dioxide as they grow, with forests currently absorbing 30% of the world’s carbon emissions.

Forests in tropical regions such as the Atlantic Forest tend to be able to store atmospheric carbon more efficiently than those in the northern hemisphere. Originally, the Atlantic Forest, one of the richest biomes and the second most endangered in the world, covered 17 Brazilian states, but today only 12 per cent of its original area is preserved, putting thousands of species that do not exist elsewhere at risk.

We developed the Araucaria Conservation Programme in collaboration with Apremavi, a Brazilian NGO specialising in conservation and restoration projects since 1987. The initiative is set to restore at least 7,000 hectares over ten years – equivalent to 9,800 football pitches targeting an area of particular risk, the Forest of Araucarias, which today only has 3 per cent of its original area preserved.

Learn more about the Araucaria Conservation Programme

See how the initiative is restoring degraded rural land of the Atlantic Forest in Brazil using native species grown in the plant nursery of our partner Apremavi.

Learn more about the Araucaria Conservation Programme

See how the initiative is restoring degraded rural land of the Atlantic Forest in Brazil using native species grown in the plant nursery of our partner Apremavi.

Mapping potential areas for restoration 

The project’s first year will focus on mapping potential areas for restoration as well as restoring 80 hectares of land. We will also enable the certification of a much broader territory under international voluntary carbon and biodiversity standards (Verra VCS and CCB). The certification will measure carbon sequestration, meaning the project will play a key role in Tetra Pak’s commitment to achieve net zero greenhouse gas emissions in its operations by 2030. The aim is for this territory to reach up to 13.7 million hectares – an area the size of England – and encourage other organisations to join the initiative.

The Araucaria Conservation Programme in numbers

Read more and download the infographic: Araucaria Conservation Programme in numbers

Related content and reports

Oak plant in woods

Sustainability reports

Our regular Sustainability Updates provide a comprehensive picture of how we are striving to drive the sustainability agenda across all areas of our business, and our progress towards our goals.

Digital carton package on stump

Our journey

Our aim is to create cartons made solely from responsibly sourced renewable or recycled materials, fully recyclable and carbon neutral. It is all part of our journey to deliver the world’s most sustainable food package.

Recycling initiative, kids with cartons

Tetra Pak recycling initiatives

Find out more about how we are leading the path on a comprehensive approach to recycling across the value chain and local initiatives.