促进儿童健康状况和学习效果

消除营养不良和提供健康食品是联合国可持续发展目标(SDG 2–零饥饿)的重要组成部分。1对我们来说,这意味着让每个地方的每个人都能获得安全和营养的食品。 

这就是近60年来,我们一直与客户、政府、合作伙伴和非政府组织合作制定学校供餐计划的原因所在,我们的目标是改善健康状况和获得营养饮料的途径,惠及全球数百万儿童。 

每个计划都不尽相同,挑战和机遇也在不断演变。 通过将自身在食品安全和质量方面的专业知识与合作伙伴的经验相结合,我们可为整个食品价值链提供指导——从分享全球各地项目的最佳实践,开发和推出强化营养饮料到促进环境教育和回收再利用饮料纸包装,不一而足。 

学校供餐和营养计划对儿童的身体健康、成长和学习效果产生了重大影响,因为对于许多儿童来说,学校提供的食品通常是他们一天中的第一餐。 学校供餐是一项不错的投资: 一项基于14个国家开展的世界粮食计划署(WFP)学校供餐计划的研究报告称,每投资1美元,经济回报将介于3至9美元之间。 2

通过学校供餐计划向学校提供94亿包食品

改善41个国家获得健康食品的途径(2021)

2021年为6100万儿童提供了安全营养

下载《学校供餐手册》

学校供餐计划在改善世界各地学童的健康和教育方面发挥了关键作用。 《学校供餐手册》提供了一个独特的视角,让我们了解到学校供餐计划给世界各地的儿童和社区带来的许多好处,及其如何在改善学童的健康和教育方面发挥关键作用。 我们还分享了许多学校供餐计划的例子,其中包含有关这些计划的组织和实施问题的影响数据和最佳实践。

近一个世纪的墨西哥学生奶计划

墨西哥的学生奶计划是世界上运行时间最长的计划之一,它为解决与营养不良、教育和食品不安全相关的挑战做出了重大贡献。 学校牛奶计划通常为儿童提供一天的第一餐,墨西哥计划是我们与学校供餐计划合作的一个典型例子。 这就是我们向我们在全球56个国家/地区参与的其他项目分享最佳实践的原因。

在斯里兰卡950所学校促进食品安全和回收再利用

在斯里兰卡,营养不良被认为是该国社会经济发展的重要障碍。 与此同时,不到40%的牛奶由当地生产。 为应对这些挑战,我们支持斯里兰卡政府启动学生牛奶计划,覆盖950所学校的400,000名儿童,并使用100%当地生产的超高温灭菌牛奶。 通过提供技术援助和培训,我们可以改善儿童营养,增加当地乳制品行业的优质牛奶产量,同时提高对环境问题和回收再利用的认识。

在肯尼亚抗击营养不良并加强乳制品价值链

根据世界粮食计划署的报告,从农村到城市地区,肯尼亚都面临着儿童营养不良的巨大挑战。 虽然肯尼亚的牛奶产量排名很高,但大多数当地小农户缺少乳制品加工商渠道,并且由于牲畜健康状况不佳而面临诸多质量问题。 我们与肯尼亚政府、肯尼亚乳制品委员会和当地乳制品加工商合作,为小农户的牛奶采购和供应提供指导,这些牛奶可作为全国1,767所学校的宝贵营养来源。

全球合作伙伴网络

德国国际合作协会(GIZ)

全球营养改善联盟

全球儿童营养基金会

我们的旅程

我们如何才能增加获得安全、营养食品的机会?

通过结合自身在食品包装、加工和技术方面的专业知识,我们致力于打造安全、易于获得的食品。

我们如何减少食品损失和浪费?

我们与客户一起开发高性能食品加工解决方案,以最大限度地减少食品损失,并创建有助于延长保质期和减少食品浪费的食品包装解决方案。

我们如何建立可持续的食品价值链?

我们与供应商和合作伙伴一起,支持、开发和提供可持续生产、加工、包装、分销和消费的解决方案。

深入探索

我们的合作伙伴关系

要建立可持续的食品价值链并应对与食品安全和营养有关的全球挑战,各利益相关方必须进行合作。 探索我们在整个旅程中合作伙伴和关系网络。

注册即可获取我们的新闻资讯

注册即可获取新闻资讯,我们将重点关注行业挑战并分享利乐的观点。

为世界各地的学童提供安全营养

为孩子们创造最佳人生开端,从提供每日最佳营养开始。 了解学校牛奶计划如何持续为凯里郡、爱尔兰和世界各地的儿童提供关键营养。

我们如何作出贡献

[1] https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/hunger/ 

[2] https://www.wfp.org/school-feeding

Boosting health and learning outcomes for children

Ending malnutrition and making healthy food accessible is a critical component of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG 2 – Zero Hunger).1 For us, this means making safe and nutritious food accessible to everyone, everywhere. 

That’s why, for almost 60 years, we have collaborated with customers, governments, partners, and NGOs in the development of School Feeding Programmes to improve health and access to nutritious beverages, reaching millions of children worldwide. 

Each programme is different and the challenges – and opportunities – are evolving constantly. Combining our expertise on food safety and quality with the knowledge of our local partners, we can provide guidance along the entire food value chain – from sharing best practices in programmes around the world, developing and launching fortified nutritious beverages to promoting environmental education and recycling of beverage cartons. 

School Feeding and Nutrition Programmes have made a major impact on children’s physical health, development and learning outcomes as, for many children, food at school is often the first meal of the day. School feeding is a good investment: a study based on World Food Programme (WFP) School Feeding Programmes in 14 countries reported an economic return of between $3 and $9 for every $1 invested.2

Delivering 9.4 billion food packages to schools through school feeding programmes

Improving access to healthy food in 56 countries

Providing safe nutrition for 68 million children in 2019

The School Feeding Programme handbook

School Feeding Programmes have played a key role in improving health and education for school children around the world. Explore the many benefits that the programmes are bringing to children and communities worldwide and how they have played a key role in improving health and education for school children. We also share many examples of School Feeding Programmes with impact data and best practices on the matters of organisation and implementation of these programmes.

Close to a century of school milk in Mexico

The School Milk Programme in Mexico is one of the longest running programmes in the world and it has made significant contributions to addressing challenges related to malnutrition, education, and food insecurity. School Milk Programmes often provide the first meal of the day for children and the Mexican programme is a flagship example of our work with School Feeding Programmes. That’s why we share best practices from here with other programmes in 56 countries around the world where we participate.

Promoting food safety and recycling across 950 schools in Sri Lanka

In Sri Lanka, malnutrition is considered a critical obstacle for the socio-economic development of the country. Meanwhile, less than 40 percent of milk demand is produced locally. To address these challenges, we supported the government of Sri Lanka in launching a school milk programme, covering 400,000 children across 950 schools, and using 100% locally produced UHT milk. By providing technical assistance and training we could improve child nutrition, increase the production of high-quality milk in the local dairy sector and raise awareness on environmental issues and recycling.

Fighting malnutrition and strengthening dairy value chains in Kenya

According to the World Food programme, Kenya is challenged by high child malnutrition levels, spanning from rural to urban areas. And while Kenya ranks high in milk production rates, most local smallholder farmers lack access to dairy processors and face quality issues due to unhealthy livestock. We collaborated with the Kenyan government, the Kenyan Dairy Board and local dairy processors to provide guidance on sourcing and supplying milk from smallholder farmers, which could be used as a valuable source of nutrition for 1,767 schools across the country.

A GLOBAL NETWORK OF PARTNERS

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition

Global Child Nutrition Foundation

OUR JOURNEY

How can we increase access to safe, nutritious food?

Combining our food packaging, processing, and technical expertise, we are committed to making food safe and available.

How can we reduce food loss and waste?

Together with our customers, we develop high-performance food processing solutions to minimise food loss and create food packaging solutions that help increase shelf life and reduce food waste.

How can we build sustainable food value chains?

Together with our suppliers and partners, we support, develop and supply solutions that encourage sustainable production, processing, packaging, distribution, and consumption.

EXPLORE FURTHER

Our partnerships

On our journey towards addressing global challenges related to food security and nutrition, it is essential to collaborate between stakeholders. Explore the partners and networks, we collaborate with throughout our journey.

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter where we highlight industry challenges and share insights from Tetra Pak’s perspective.

HOW WE CONTRIBUTE

[1] https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/hunger/ 

[2] https://www.wfp.org/school-feeding